PlayWell alternatives: 6 apps like PlayWell, compared on what they pay

Five game-reward apps like PlayWell, plus ours, read against their own pages on October 23, 2026: floors, payout times, yearly caps, ages and countries.

PaysFair Team6 min read

On this page 8 sections

We build PaysFair, an earning app that competes with every app on this page. Judge our bias accordingly, and check the numbers below against the sources at the bottom.

On our map, the apps closest to PlayWell are Cash Giraffe, Rewarded Play, Mistplay and JustPlay, which pay for mobile games, and Freecash, which pays for games among its offers.

We read every app's own pages on October 23, 2026, and we haven't used any of them ourselves. Where an app's pages disagree with each other, we print both.

Apple lists two apps with the PlayWell name. This page covers "PlayWell: Play to Earn Money", the one with 5M+ installs on Google Play. "PlayWell - Play and earn" comes from a different seller.

Why do people leave PlayWell?

Its privacy policy names its publisher, a company based in Singapore. Its public pages don't say what a coin is worth, or how much you need to cash out. Its store text says you redeem rewards "for cash or gift cards". Google's suggestions include "how much does playwell app pay" and "is playwell app legit".

Its terms, last updated April 17, 2026, cap rewards at $550 a year. If you don't earn any coins for 180 days, "your Coins will expire", with up to 30 days' notice. It may ask for a video selfie or your phone number before you redeem.

Play-time rewards on Android need Usage Access, which lets it read how long you use apps, its privacy policy says. It also checks which of its partner games you've installed. On iPhone it pays no play-time rewards at all, because "iOS does not provide equivalent app usage tracking".

Some games pay gems for in-game purchases, which its terms call "VIP" tasks. Disputes go to arbitration at the Singapore International Arbitration Centre, under Singapore law.

Its support email uses playwell.vip, whose home page didn't load for us on October 23, 2026. Its own site is iplaywell.io. Google Play shows 4.4 stars from 520K reviews and a "Contains ads" label.

What are the best apps like PlayWell?

Five apps on our map, then ours. Every fact is the app's own, read on October 23, 2026, unless a date says otherwise.

Cash Giraffe

Cash Giraffe pays gems for play time, game milestones and surveys, and justDice GmbH runs it, by its terms. You must be over 18.

You can cash out "from as little as $0.20 to PayPal", or take gift cards from brands such as Amazon and Starbucks. Its help center says PayPal can take up to 5 business days and gift cards up to 7. Before any payout, you'll take a selfie, which it deletes 4 weeks after the payout.

What it does better than PlayWell: a stated floor of $0.20 to PayPal. PlayWell's public pages don't state one.

Our review: Cash Giraffe review

Rewarded Play

Rewarded Play pays points for levels, play time and milestones in games, and Influence Mobile, Inc. in Bellevue, Washington runs it. It's for people 16 or older in the US, the UK, Canada and Australia.

You redeem points for gift cards from over 40 brands and Visa prepaid cards. Most arrive within 1 to 2 business days, and your first one includes an identity check.

What it does better than PlayWell: it takes players from 16, where PlayWell asks for 18.

Not tested yet.

Mistplay

Mistplay pays for time spent playing mobile games you find through it, and Mistplay Inc. runs it. You must be 18 or older. Its Android app is for "gamers around the world", and its iPhone app is for the US and Canada.

Rewards are gift cards from brands such as Amazon, Visa and PayPal. Its terms set the same $550 yearly cap and the same 180-day rule as PlayWell's. Gift cards need an ID check with a selfie, for every player.

What it does better than PlayWell: a stated payout time. "Most rewards are processed within an hour," its gift cards page says. PlayWell's public pages give no time.

Our review: Mistplay review

JustPlay

JustPlay pays coins for playing its featured games, and JustPlay GmbH in Berlin runs it. You must be 18 or older.

You can cash out to PayPal, gift cards or a donation. Its terms say there's "usually no minimum threshold", though it may ask for three hours of play before you can redeem. Coins expire six months after they're credited, if you don't redeem them.

What it does better than PlayWell: a written rule on the floor. Its terms say there's "usually no minimum threshold", and PayPal money shows up "within just a moment", it says.

Our review: JustPlay review

Freecash

Freecash pays for games, offers and surveys, and Almedia GmbH in Berlin runs it, by its terms. It takes members from 16. Its own list of PayPal countries has 124.

Your first cash-out needs $5 to $20, depending on your region, and an ID check with a selfie. PayPal, Venmo, Visa and bank transfers carry a 5% fee, plus $1 on small PayPal cash-outs, and gift cards don't carry one.

What it does better than PlayWell: a published country list. Its PayPal cash-outs cover 124 countries by its own list, where PlayWell's terms name none.

Our review: Freecash review

PaysFair

PaysFair is ours. It pays for surveys, games and campaigns. In a campaign, you post clips and content on TikTok, YouTube, Instagram and X. The smallest cash-out is $1.00, paid as a gift card by email. We check the first cash-out by hand.

It's for people 16 or older, and what there is to do depends on your country. It runs on the web and in an Android app on Google Play. Obsidian UG in Germany runs it.

What it does better than PlayWell: campaigns. You can get paid for posting clips, which PlayWell's pages don't offer.

We build it, so we don't review it.

Which one has the smallest cash-out?

AppSmallest cash-outPaid as
PlayWellNot statedCash or gift card
Cash Giraffe$0.20 to PayPalPayPal, gift card
Rewarded PlayNot statedGift card, Visa prepaid
MistplayShown in the appGift card
JustPlayUsually nonePayPal, gift card, donation
Freecash$5 to $20 first, then $5PayPal, Venmo, gift card
PaysFair$1.00Gift card by email

PlayWell and Mistplay cap rewards at $550 a year. Mistplay shows its prices in the app only, by its help center.

Can you play PlayWell on iPhone?

Yes. "PlayWell: Play to Earn Money" has been on Apple's App Store since April 16, 2026, with 4.6 stars from 3,396 ratings. Its privacy policy says it offers no play-time rewards there, since "iOS does not provide equivalent app usage tracking".

Google suggests "can you get playwell on iphone".

Who can join, and from where?

AppAgeWhere
PlayWell18No list found
Cash GiraffeOver 18No list found
Rewarded Play16US, UK, Canada, Australia
Mistplay18iPhone: US, Canada
JustPlay18No list found
Freecash16PayPal in 124 countries
PaysFair16Depends on country

How we picked these apps

Our map of the market holds more than 1,100 earning apps, sorted into lanes by what they pay for. PlayWell sits in the game-rewards lane. We took four apps from that lane, Cash Giraffe, Rewarded Play, Mistplay and JustPlay, and Freecash, which pays for games among its offers.

We read the apps' sites on October 23, 2026, from a server in the US, and the app stores directly. PlayWell's terms and privacy policy came from its own servers, since its main website domain didn't load.

Questions people ask about PlayWell

What apps are like PlayWell?

Cash Giraffe, Rewarded Play, Mistplay and JustPlay pay for playing mobile games, like PlayWell, and Freecash pays for games among its offers.

Is PlayWell legit?

Its publisher, a Singapore company, runs it under terms last updated April 17, 2026, and Google Play shows 5M+ installs. Its public pages don't state what a coin is worth or a minimum cash-out.

How much does PlayWell pay?

Its public pages don't say what a coin is worth. Its terms cap rewards at $550 a year, and its store text says rewards go to cash or gift cards.

Can you get PlayWell on iPhone?

Yes, on the App Store since April 16, 2026. Its privacy policy says it doesn't pay play-time rewards on iPhone, because iOS doesn't allow the same app usage tracking.

Does PlayWell pay real money?

Its store text says rewards are redeemed 'for cash or gift cards', and its website says more than 1 million gamers have redeemed cash or gift cards.

Sources

  • PlayWell, Terms of Use (last updated April 17, 2026), Privacy Policy (effective May 28, 2026) and website iplaywell.io, read October 23, 2026
  • PlayWell, App Store record ("PlayWell: Play to Earn Money", version 1.4.0) and Google Play listing, read October 23, 2026
  • Cash Giraffe, terms, imprint and help center, justDice GmbH, read October 23, 2026
  • Rewarded Play, terms and help pages, Influence Mobile, Inc., read October 23, 2026
  • Mistplay, Terms of Use (October 1, 2026), Economy Disclosure, gift cards page and help center, Mistplay Inc., read October 23, 2026
  • JustPlay, terms and help center, JustPlay GmbH, read October 23, 2026
  • Freecash, terms of service (last updated July 17, 2026) and help center, Almedia GmbH, read October 23, 2026
  • Google, Autocomplete suggestions for "apps like playwell", "playwell app" and "playwell", read October 23, 2026
  • PaysFair, home page and imprint, read October 23, 2026